Events

Location:

AHDA fellow Banu Pekol presenting on "Safeguarding Traditions of Non-Muslim Communities in Turkey: The Case of Tatavla Festival" in the series on ''Urban Celebrations: Intangible Cultural Heritage in the City' , November 25, 2020, Wednesday, 16:00 - 18:00 (Istanbul time,  GMT+3)

Past Events

Friday, November 20, 2020 6:00 PM - 8:15 PM

Please join the Institute for the Study of Human Rights, Barnard’s Forum on Migration, the Committee on Forced Migration and the European Institute for a screening of the film:

"Paris Stalingrad"
A film by Hind Meddeb
Co-directed by Thim Naccache

AHDA alumnae organized webinar series ‘Herstory, history, our history: Learning about and engaging with the past’ from November 18 to December 9, from 6PM IST time zone

Join us for an exciting panel discussion on seeking reproductive justice and accountability for forced sterilization in the United States. We will hear from leading activists and scholars working to establish accountability for survivors of forced sterilization.

Thursday, November 12, 2020 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM

A Conversation with Disability Rights Advocates in Ghana and Uganda
Moderated by Judy Heumann

For Zoom login information, register here: http://bit.ly/disability_rights

November 12 | 06:00 PST, 09:00 EST, 15:00 CET, 16:00 EET, 22:00 PHST
 

Pages